Apple TV+ Signs on the Hit Sitcom Series 'Mythic Quest' for Two more Seasons
Facebook to report another revenue hit by Apple's iOS privacy change after the bell today as the company's Woes Continue

Apple TV+ to Launch in South Korea on November 4th, and to celebrate the occasion, the original Korean Series "Dr. Brain" will debut

1 Cover - Apple_Original_Series_Dr_Brain_

(Click on image to Greatly Enlarge)

 

A new six-episode Korean-language Apple Original series titled "Dr. Brain," directed and executive produced by visionary filmmaker KIM Jee-woon, is set to premiere globally on Thursday, November 4 (Wednesday, November 3 in the US) on Apple TV+.

 

The series is based on the popular Korean webtoon of the same name by Hongjacga, "Dr. Brain" marks the first Korean-language series to debut on Apple TV+. The sci-fi drama series will premiere with the first episode, followed by one new episode weekly through December 10, 2021.

 

The series follows a brilliant brain scientist Sewon (LEE Sun-kyun) who suffers a horrific personal tragedy when his family falls victim to a mysterious accident. Desperate to uncover what happened, he goes to extraordinary lengths to solve the tragic mystery by conducting “brain syncs” with the dead to access their memories for clues.

 

 

"Dr. Brain" stars LEE Sun-kyun, best known to global audiences for his supporting role in the Academy Award-winning film "Parasite." The series also stars LEE You-young, PARK Hee-soon, SEO Ji-hye and LEE Jae-won.

 

The complete first season of "Dr. Brain" is available to screen in the Apple TV+ screening room. If you need to activate an account, please email screeners@apple.com. Reviews are embargoed until November 3 at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET in the US (November 4 at 6 a.m. KST in South Korea).

 

Archive: Apple TV News

 

11.1FA Apple TV+

Comments

The comments to this entry are closed.