Samsung, who is key partner in the Wintel foldable tablet project, has won a design patent for a double foldable tablet with slide-out keyboard
Microsoft invents a Tablet, Notebook Accessory in the form of a 'Smart Backpack' for Students and Sports Enthusiasts

The Apple TV+ Comedy Series 'Ted Lasso' Racks up another round of Awards with two more from the Writers Guild of America

1 cover ted lasso more awards


The Apple TV+ global comedy sensation 'Ted Lasso' was honored last night at the 2021 Writers Guild of America Awards, winning Best New Series and Best Comedy Series.


Since its debut, the beloved freshman comedy series has been recognized with a multitude of awards and nominations, including being the only comedy series honored as an AFI Program of the Year; a Golden Globe Award for Jason Sudeikis in the Best Comedy Actor category; three Critics Choice Award wins including Best Comedy Series, Best Actor in a Comedy Series for Sudeikis, and Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series for Hannah Waddingham; and nominations from the Producers Guild of America for Comedy Series, plus two nominations from the Screen Actors Guild for Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Comedy Series and Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series. Including today’s recognitions for “Ted Lasso,” Apple has been honored with a total of 86 awards wins and 329 awards nominations and accolades, since its global launch just over a year ago.


The Best New Series WGA Award was received by “Ted Lasso” writers Jane Becker, Leann Bowen, Brett Goldstein, Brendan Hunt, Joe Kelly, Bill Lawrence, Jamie Lee, Jason Sudeikis, Phoebe Walsh and Bill Wrubel.


The Best Comedy Series nod went to “Ted Lasso” writers Becker, Bowen, Goldstein, Hunt, Kelly, Lawrence, Lee, Sudeikis, Walsh and Wrubel.


11.1FA Apple TV+


The comments to this entry are closed.