Apple Gearing Up for the Coming NFC- iPhone Revolution
NFC iPhone to Control All of Your In-Home Electronics & More

The EU Grants Apple Five Design Wins for the iPod Nano

1 - COVER - EU grants Apple 5 Design Wins for iPad nano 
The Trade Marks and Design Registration Office of the European Union has granted Apple a series of five design wins for the iPod nano on Tuesday and published today. Apple's design team leader is noted on the filing as being Jody Akana, Engineering Program Manager VLSI.


Five Design Wins for iPod Nano


2 - actual eu graphics 
Apple filed the iPod nano designs in February 2010 under application numbers 001197933-0001/0002/0003/0004/0005. The designs are protected until February 2015.


Apple credits Jody Akana, Jeremy Bataillou, Bartley Andre, Daniel Coster, Daniele De Iuliis, Evans Hankey, Richard Howarth, Jonathan Ive, Duncan Kerr, Shin Nishibori, Matthew Dean Rohrbach, Peter Russell-Clarke, Douglas Satzger, Christopher Stringer, Eugene Whang and Rico Zorkendorfer as the designers of the iPad nano.


Notice: Patently Apple presents only a brief summary of patents with associated graphic(s) for journalistic news purposes as each such patent application and/or Granted Patent is revealed by the U.S. Patent & Trade Office. Readers are cautioned that the full text of any patent application and/or Issued Patent should be read in its entirety for further details. For additional information on any granted patent noted above, simply feed the individual patent number(s) into this search engine.



The comments to this entry are closed.